Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.6
Staff
8.6
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Kailin
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lyn
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    12 October 2018

    great but don't book through booking com

    The cost of the room was about $60 more through Booking com than booking direct.
    Very helpful staff.
    John
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    10 October 2018

    Centrally located and convenient

    The staff were unfailingly polite but I had some difficulty with their understanding of what I was saying - with their English which was not on a par with many hotels in major cities in Japan and my embryonic Japanese. Payments and check-outs are performed electronically with machines where there is no English translation, and so I needed to ask for help. Likewise the air conditioning system instructions in the room were in Japanese only, which meant I had to photograph the various mode displays and transmit them overseas for a translation.
    The hotel is very centrally situated in Kyoto and convenient to the metro system, from where you can travel to the Shinkansen station, various business and shopping areas and the Kyoto convention center. The hotel was very reasonably priced considering its location, and the room was clean and comfortable.
    Damien
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    7 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    troy
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    3 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Van Thanh
    ca

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chester
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    29 September 2018

    We would consider returning to this hotel!

    Room size, but the room rate made up for the size.
    Everything!
    jp

    Review score

    6.2
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Enrique
    es

    Review score

    5.4
    19 September 2018

    Not worth it

    Booking suggested me this place when filtering by "breakfast and parking included". We booked it without looking into this too much... But when we arrived parking was an extra fee and breakfast too. Read all before booking it!
    Service was great
    Michal
    pl

    Review score

    6.7
    5 September 2018
    Very week wifi connection which made difficult working during business. Also, for leisure time tv was of limited use.
    Very good location.
    Nicole
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018
    The hotel was fantastic. Rooms were spacious and looked great. Very modern installations. Two minute walk to the nearest station and shopping centres were very close by as well.
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    28 August 2018

    nice hotel and helpful staff , great location.

    adam
    jp

    Review score

    7.9
    23 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phoebe7
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    18 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steve Leung
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    18 August 2018
    沒有
    Everything okay
    AOMPUIPRIM
    th

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eliana
    jp

    Review score

    4.2
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edna
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    10 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018

    Great location and value for exploring Kyoto

    Good value for the money. Great location. Breakfast was great at the attached restaurant. Helpful staff with serviceable English.
Loading reviews